Archives

A Word from our Superior General

Our Pope Francis never seems to want to do things halfway. He especially does not do so when it comes to reminding Christ's disciples of the missionary dimension of their baptism. He has therefore decided to make a major move for October 2019. Two events of great importance for our entire Church will be held during this month... 


More...

ASIA SECTOR ANNUAL MEETING 

The Asia Sector Annual Meeting, held in Digos, Philippines, from September 16-20, has just ended. The three Local Groups from Asia (Japan, Hong Kong and Cambodia) were welcomed by the Vocational Awakening Project in the Philippines (VAPP) responsible Renato Togon and Sofia Diez. This year, in addition to the members of the Local Groups of Asia, we had the participation of the Director of initial formation, Ergete Tesfaye, and the local In-charge of Kenyan Local Group, José Domingos Damasceno Barão. ...  


More...

TOWARDS AN ECOLOGICAL AWAKENING…

Eloy Roy, pmé
Just as a fish cannot survive out of water and starts experiencing very serious problems in such a critical situation, in the same way we humans cannot survive outside of our environment…

Our missionaries...

GILLES POIRIER:
AN EXPERT IN HUMAN RELATIONS

Native of Alfred, Ontario, Gilles Poirier has been a priest with the SMÉ for 50 years.  He worked in Argentina for 16 years, in Sudan for 9 years, in Kenya for 13 years, and in Quebec for 9 years in the formation department, as well as being a member of the Central Council of the SME...


More...

SUPER-FÊTE 2019 

Saturday August 10, 142 persons were present at the annual coming together that is the Super-fête. This year's theme (From one generation to an other) was underlined many times and explained especially by Jacques Bédard, one of the two animators of the event. 


More...

Feast of the Jubilarians 

Homily by Raymond Desrochers, p.m.é.
Laval, Friday June 21, 2019

                                                                                                                           2nd Co 11, 18.21b-30
Matthew  6, 19-23

What richness present in what we have lived, we the jubilarians and also in yours, even though your name is not in the list of this year jubilarians.
As an illustration, I am painting a picture with the strokes of a brush, here and there, with some of the various colours gathered among the jubilarians to whom I have asked for suggestions for this homily, the testimonies received being put together as such around the theme of gratitude, of what sustained us, the difficulties and about the continuity.


More...

Our departed loved ones...

Homily by Jean-Yves Isabel, p.m.é.
Laval, Saturday July 20, 2019

«You know him well». Yes, I know him. We have worked often together and since a few years, our rooms were face to face. At any moment, Jean-Denis would knock at my door and would say to me: «there is a message on my answering machine, but I do not understand a thing»... 


More...

INTERNATIONAL MEETING OF MISSIONARY ANIMATION SERVICE 

The digital era we live challenges us continuously. The Church, although still timid in responding to current defies, wants to go out to meet the marginalized. The Service of the Missionary Animation of the SME has wanted to reflect and update itself trying to read these signs and challenges. That is why all those responsible for MA have met in Nairobi these past days, to strengthen our mission of giving visibility to our missionary charism, to update and form ourselves in relation to new ways of doing animation, to reinvent ourselves as a service, and to elaborate together strategies for the next four years...  


More...

WYD 2019... 

"Here I am, the servant of the Lord, speak your word in me and let your will be done!"

It was the World Youth Day´s motto that recently happened in Panama, from the 22nd to the 27th of January 2019.
It is true that the event was attended by hundreds of thousands of young pilgrims from 156 countries, and in addition, hundreds of thousands of Panamanians who came to participate in the different activities. The SME team that attended the WYD had a different perspective from the one of the majority of pilgrims...


More...

Missionary Camp

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th of July, we had in Costa Rica, and particularly in the parish of San Marcos in Tarrazú, the first missionary camp organized by the Vocational Promotion Service in Central America... 

During the activities, we had the commitment and the presence of our whole team in Costa Rica and also the precious collaboration and support of André Dionne and Elsa Izaguirre, members of Vocational Promotion in Central America. 


More...

MISSIONARY NEWS

"Recently, with the help of my companions of the local Group of Japan, I had the occasion to visit and live during one week in one of the bases of Caritas Mínamisanriku, prefecture of Miyagi, in the Tôhoku. That was one of the most affected sectors during the tsunami of 2011...


More...

Synod of Amazon 

Luningning Alvarado

Amazon…Amazon…When you hear the word "Amazon" what comes to your mind first? What do you think of when you hear "Amazon"? Usually, when I tell my friends that I am in Brazil in the Amazon region for my mission, some of them ask me “Have you seen Anacondas there?" 

Extraordinary Missionary Month

Archives

Mot du Supérieur général

Martin Laliberté, pmé

Le pape François ne semble jamais vouloir faire les choses à moitié. Il ne le fait surtout pas quand il s’agit de rappeler aux  disciples du Christ la dimension missionnaire de leur baptême. Il a donc décidé de frapper un grand coup pour octobre 2019. Deux événements de grande importance pour toute notre Église se tiendront au cours de ce mois...


Plus...

RENCONTRE SECTEUR D’ASIE  

La réunion annuelle du secteur Asie, tenue à Digos (Philippines) du 16 au 20 septembre, vient de s'achever. Les trois groupes locaux d'Asie (Japon, Hong Kong et Cambodge) ont été accueillis par les responsables du Programme d'Éveil Vocationnel aux Philippines (PÉVaP) Renato Togon et Sofia Diez. Cette année, en plus des membres des groupes locaux d'Asie, nous avons eu la participation du directeur de la Formation initiale, Ergete Tesfaye, et du Responsable du Groupe local du Kenya, José Domingos Damasceno Barăo. ...

Plus...

Vers l'éveil à l'écologie...  

Chine - désert de Gobi 1997
Par Eloy Roy, pmé
De même qu'un poisson ne vit pas en-dehors de l'eau et que c'est lorsqu'il  est sorti de l'eau que les problèmes commencent, nous, les humains, nous ne pouvons pas vivre en-dehors de notre environnement... 


Nos missionaires...

GILLES POIRIER
UN EXPERT EN RELATIONS HUMAINES

Originaire d’Alfred en Ontario, Gilles Poirier est prêtre des Missions-Étrangères depuis 49 ans. Il a travaillé en Argentine durant 16 ans, au Soudan durant 9 ans, au Kenya durant 13 ans et au Québec durant 9 ans, en formation ainsi qu’au Conseil central de la Société des Missions-Étrangères..


Plus...

SUPER-FÊTE 2019 

Samedi, le 10 août, 142 personnes étaient présentes au rassemblement annuel qu'est la Super-fête. Le thème de cette année (D’une génération à une autre) fut souligné plusieurs fois et expliqué spécialement par Jacques Bédard, l'un des deux animateurs de l'évènement... 


Plus...

FÊTE DES JUBILAIRES 

Homélie de Raymond Desrochers, p.m.é.
Laval, vendredi 21 juin 2019


II Co 11, 18.21b-30
Matthieu 6, 19-23

Quel riche vécu que le nôtre, nous les jubilaires et ainsi que le vôtre aussi, même si pas sur la liste des jubilaires pour cette année...

Plus...

Nos êtres chers qui nous ont quitté...

Homélie de Jean-Yves Isabel, p.m.é.
Laval, samedi 20 juillet 2019

«Tu le connais bien». Oui, je le connais. Nous avons souvent travaillé ensemble et, depuis quelques années, nos chambres étaient face à face. À tout moment, Jean-Denis frappait à ma porte, et me disait: «il y a un message dans mon répondeur, mais je ne comprends pas»...


Plus...

Actualité: Animation missionnaire 

L'ère numérique nous interpelle continuellement. L’Église, bien que toujours timide à répondre aux défis actuels, désire aller à la rencontre des marginalisés. Le Service de l'animation missionnaire de la SMÉ a voulu réfléchir et se mettre à jour en essayant de lire ces signes et ces défis. C’est pour cette raison que tous les responsables de l’Animation missionnaire se sont rencontrés à Nairobi ces derniers jours pour renforcer notre mission en donnant de la visibilité à notre charisme missionnaire, pour se mettre à jour et se former aux nouvelles façons de faire de l’animation, pour nous réinventer en tant que Service, et élaborer ensemble des stratégies pour les quatre prochaines années. 


Plus...

JMJ 2019... 

« Voici la servante du Seigneur ; que tout m’advienne selon ta parole ».

C’était la devise des Journées Mondiales de la Jeunesse qui se sont récemment déroulées au Panama, du 22 au 27 janvier 2019. 
Il est vrai que des centaines de milliers de jeunes pèlerins venus de 156 pays ont assisté à l'événement, ainsi que des centaines de milliers de Panaméens qui sont venus participer aux différentes activités. L’équipe SMÉ qui a assisté aux JMJ avait une perspective différente de celle de la majorité des pèlerins...


Plus...

Campamento Misionero

"Samedi le 13 et dimanche le 14 juillet, nous avons eu au Costa Rica et, en particulier dans la paroisse de San Marcos de Tarrazú, le premier camp missionnaire organisé par le Service de Promotion Vocationnelle de l'Amérique centrale... 

Plus...

ÉCHOS MISSIONNAIRES

"Récemment, avec l'aide de mes compagnons du Groupe local du Japon, j'ai eu l'occasion de visiter et de vivre une semaine dans l'une des bases de Caritas de Mínamisanriku, préfecture de Miyagi, dans le Tôhoku. Ce fut l'un des secteurs les plus touchés lors du tsunami de 2011. 


Plus...

Le Synode pour l’Amazonie 

Par Luningning Alvarado
Un moment de grâce et de Kairos 
Amazonie…. Quand vous entendez le mot Amazonie, qu'est-ce qui vient en premier lieu à votre esprit ? Que pensez-vous à propos de l'Amazonie ? ...


Mois Missionnaire Extraordinaire